Fish Out of Water

Musings and observations about life from an East Coast native now living on the Left Coast in the California State Capitol since 2004. This fish has made her home in Madison, WI (7 years); Portland, OR (2 years); Las Vegas, NV (7 months); Middlebury, VT (3 summers); Marne-la-Vallee, a small town east of Paris, France (6 months); Middletown, CT (3 years); and Marshfield, MA, the fish's coastal hometown 40 miles south of Boston (17 years).

Location: Sacramento, California, United States


Weekend @ Home!

This was the first weekend in a month that I've actually been home! So nice to spend some time getting chores done and enjoying the absolutely gorgeous weather (low 80s, sunny, clear, breezy) on Saturday. We finished almost everything on our to-do list:

1. Patio
-- rock relocation
-- oil wood fences (1 of 2 complete)
-- hang mirrors (1 of 2 complete)
-- fix bamboo over door (it got smashed a bit when the contractors poured the concrete)
-- re-hang mini lights

2. Windows
-- wash all reachable windows
-- brush/wash all reachable screens

3. Odo (car)
-- vacuum/wash (lots o' bugs from recent car trip)

4. Other House Items
-- explore crawl space (not much there...)
-- wash floors
-- standard cleaning

5. Non-House Fun Stuff!
-- workout @ gym
-- work day @ garden (E only)
-- 5-mile run (J only - Discovery Park route)
-- 2nd Saturday Art Walk (including dinner @ Crepeville - yum!!!)
-- River Cats Fan Fest in Old Sac
-- matinee of "War of the Worlds"
-- Farmer's Market (it's corn season!!!)
-- garden harvest
-- watch new episode of "The 4400" (we're addicts...)

Yep, all in all, a rather busy but extremely satisfying & productive weekend. And so wonderful to be home and spend some quality time with my love!!!


Post a Comment

<< Home